Battle plan – explaining my wanderings

“Not all those that wander are lost” – JRR Tolkien

Of late, I have been posting some very diverse subjects, and some may be thinking “he’s all over the place” – well, all I can say is Tolkien was right, I’m not lost, but I may be wandering around intellectually.

Over the Christmas period I am not expecting to post at all. So I extend an invitation to you all to go back to the beginning of this blog and read through the posts chronologically. Here’s a list for you:

  1. Chivalry and scouting morals
  2. Chivalry and scouting morals II
  3. A long silence is broken
  4. A Scout Serves
  5. A Scout seeks Truth
  6. Catholic Scouts and vain-glory
  7. A Scout Serves II
  8. Quo Vadis? Catholic Scouts 101
  9. Quo Vadis? Catholic Scouts 101 – part II
  10. Catholic Scouting – but why?
  11. How to divorce Catholic Scouting from the non-Christ-like
  12. Adoration and Evangelisation – Mandavi vobis
  13. Catholic Scouting – but why? Part II
  14. An apology for the coldness of some Traditional Catholics
  15. Quo Vadis? Catholic Scouts 101 – part III
  16. Catholic Scouting – but why? Part III
  17. The wrongs of malicious Catholicism
  18. Guest Article – St Joan of Arc

There are several themes that I will be developing:

  • I will continue to develop a little further the “Catholic Scouting – but why?” series, it serves as a forum for responding to criticism (constructive criticism is always welcomed so please feel free to leave a comment)
  • I will continue to develop the “Quo Vadis? Catholic Scouts 101” and the “Chivalry and Catholic Scouting morals” series, which in a certain way is a work-in-progress formulation of a Catholic interpretation and expansion of Scouting for Boys by Lord Baden Powell.

But my main areas of focus for upcoming posts will be:

  • Why do you call me Lord, Lord…” Lk 6:46 – in which I will critique “modern” Catholicism from the perspective of the Gospels.
  • No man can serve two masters…” Mt 6:24 – in which I will critique modern media
  • One Fold” Jn 10:16 – in which I will look into Catholic community.
  • A certain rich man who had a steward…” Lk 16:1 – in which I will look into stewardship, particularly regarding technological consumerism.
  • Be ye therefore wise…” Mt 10:16 – in which I will critique the abdication of reason that plagued/plagues Catholic laity, past and present, and the terrible consequences that have precipitated from it.

I will also be continuing the Simple explanation of Catholic Doctrine. So that’s a lot of stuff! Don’t expect it all any time soon, but I wanted to give you an idea of the game plan.

For instance, “The wrongs of Malicious Catholicism” and the “Guest Article – St Joan of Arc” are the first articles of the “Why do you call me Lord, Lord…” series.

Leave a Reply

